Destiny’s Rebel

Destiny’s Rebel is the first book in a trilogy of fantasy adventure novels: 

The series is listed as Teenage/Young Adult Fantasy, but is suitable for able readers from about the ages of 10 or 11 upwards – and adults enjoy them too!
The stories are set in an imaginary medieval world of castles and kingdoms, swords and sailing ships, gods and a sacred relic, as we accompany 17-year old Kat (Princess Katelin of Anestra) in her struggles to become Queen.

Cover Reveal for Destiny’s Rebel!

The wonderful front cover from the highly talented artist and designer Emma Graham Illustrations, depicts the ancient Crown of Anestra. This lost and broken Crown, a sacred relic of the Divine, plays a key role in the adventures of Princess Katelin, and in the story of Destiny’s Rebel.

So what is Destiny’s Rebel about? It’s my debut teenage fantasy adventure novel, set in an imaginary medieval world. It has castles and kingdoms, swords and sailing ships, because that’s what I love. Here’s the blurb:

Can you escape who you’re meant to be?

Kat never asked to be in line to be Queen. Eleven days until she comes of age and she feels suffocated. Bullied by her guardians and oppressed by expectation, Kat dreads the Coronation Day that will end her dreams of freedom and adventure. She refuses to surrender to her fate and runs away – straight into a different kind of trap.

Will Kat get back to Anestra in time to save her Kingdom from their enemies’ schemes? Can she accept the fate from which she flees? Can she, on this last quest, restore the lost and broken Crown of Anestra with its sacred powers as a relic of the Divine?

Kat’s adventure weaves through treachery and intrigue to discover the truth about herself, her friends and her place in history.

So, if you have a few minutes, grab a drink, sit back and relax, and allow me to read you some of Chapter One of Destiny’s Rebel:

I was so excited when the books first arrived from my publisher, Books to Treasure, prior to the release on 12th September 2015. Yes, it was a thrill to hold my own debut novel, with my name on the front, in my hands for the first time. But that delight was surpassed when I opened it up. For the words inside were mine: my characters, my world, my story. That is the supreme ecstasy for an author, to be able to share our imaginations with the world.


Destiny’s Rebel is on Goodreads here,
and is available as a paperback and eBook
from here at,
and from here at


On its release, Destiny’s Rebel was the number one bestseller in Teenage and Young Adult Fiction at Blackwell’s Bookshop in Oxford. The following year, Destiny’s Rebel was Shortlisted as a Finalist for the British Isles Region for the prestigious Crystal Kite Award from the Los Angeles-based Society of Children’s Book Writers and Illustrators (SCBWI).


What a great life. Sometimes I have to pinch myself to believe that I’m living this particular dream. 🙂

Click here to go to the next page: Meet Princess Katelin.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.